Customer Reviews for Royal York Property Management

Royal York Property Management appreciates all recommendations and client referrals that have been given to us by keeping a strong and reliable reputation. When a property owner or tenant takes the time to rate our company, we take each review and feedback into consideration to keep our clients happy and deliver a peace of mind. Royal York takes pride in our ratings that have been verified by third party companies such as Google Reviews, Homestars, Yellowpages, 411.ca, Better Business Bureau (BBB) and several other review platforms where we have been rated by our clients. We have also been awarded as Top Property Management company by TorontoBlogs, TheBestToronto, ThreeBestRated and Clutch. If you can take a few moments to write a review and give us your feedback, it would be greatly appreciated.

Rating Overview


4.9/5

1006 ratings
5
4
3
2
1


All fields with symbol * are mandatory


We'll never share your email with anyone else.
Click here or Drag & Drop Single/Multiple files here!



What our clients have to say about us...

Recent Reviews

    Anonymous

    23 January, 2023

    Easy to work with. We had some misunderstandings about the deal but we were able to come to a solution.

    Review source

    Lindsey

    23 January, 2023

    They handle all the paperwork on your behalf as effectively, so you don't have to worry about anything getting missed. My house in Oshawa was rented out by Rypm to a lovely couple. I am quite happy that I started working with Rypm and I haven't had any issues whatsoever.

    Review source

    Aubrey

    23 January, 2023

    I used their tenant placement service for the first time now. They found the most amazing tenants since the last one that I had was super noisy. Great services Royal York

    Review source

    Shawn

    29 December, 2022

    Okkay company. pretty general services in my opinion.

    Review source

    lorenz

    27 December, 2022

    good services

    Review source

Most Recent Reviews

Mariam

30 December, 2022

Feels good that this company offers all service in one. I remember back in the day when you had to hire 3 different companies to do the same thing and then you would lose at least 3 months of rent income. They get everything done for less than $100 and you don't have to go back and forth with multiple agencies to get the same work done.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

We were very pleased with the whole process with Royal York . They provided us with an analysis report so we knew how to price our duplexes. The self showing of the property worked very smoothly and I think most people would prefer to view the property on their own. They were very informative sending updates on inquiries, applications, viewings, deposits etc. The website is very easy to use and tracks everything you need. I highly recommend them.

Robert

30 December, 2022

I rented from Royal York Properties for just about 2 years and couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. Ana always responded quickly to any queries we had and she was always respectful. After dealing with a couple of mediocre landlords/property managers in the past, it was refreshing to see that renting doesn't always have to be a drag. I would recommended Royal York Property to anyone... you will not be disappointed!

Ronald

30 December, 2022

Great communicators, easy to work with, overall service 10/10.

Michael

30 December, 2022

Any issue or questions I have had have always been dealt quickly and confidently by Joseph at Royal York P M.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

A good partner to have for real estate investments in Ottawa. Jessica is very responsive and has a team of good people.

Oskar

30 December, 2022

The accommodation was immaculate; we have rented from this company on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. Royal York is always quick to respond and we are extremely happy with everything. Properties are beautiful and in the best locations.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

We rented a house for 5 years The communication was always quick and professional. When we needed help they were happy to provide it. They were also happy to listen to ideas to improve the house. Most importantly (for me at least), they were only too happy to meet me at the house a week after checking out - because I left my passport there. Thankfully I found it! Special thanks to Laurie for his patience.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

As an owner of a maintenance company, I have had nothing but positive experiences with Royal York Property Management. They're on top of service requests as well as payments. They're demanding in quality of repairs which I like so that we never have to just "patch" it up until the next tenant. They are a pleasure to work with.

M.D

30 December, 2022

Legitimate services and hard work, that is all Royal York is about and why they have all these good reviews.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

Royal York is the best Property Management. They provided services to find new tenants, repairs, collect rents and suggest property improvements. I would recommend this property management company to my family and friends without hesitation.

Perry

30 December, 2022

Very good lettings company I got a house almost straight away!!!

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

Once my roommates and I saw a property we liked, we contacted RY Property Management and we were immediately helped by Mathew. He had all the information needed and made the process smooth and quick. Mathew stayed up late just to keep in contact with and help me through the process. No less than 2 days later we are all set up with a hold on the apartment! Thank you again Mathew!!!

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

Olger is amazing, he is working hard, very happy to help find me the most beautiful apartment. He made it very easy to apply and went thru the entire process with ease. Thank you Olger!!

Daniel

30 December, 2022

Royal York staff are very professional and friendly. As a tenant, I've had no problems. Our technical maintenances requests are always answered in a timely manner. They have also been instrumental in the negotiation of our lease renewal. I believe Royal York offers a win-win opportunity for both landlords and tenants. I highly recommend, without reservations, renting properties managed by Royal York.

Adam

30 December, 2022

RY contacted me with statistics and recommendations for my pricing. I managed to close the deal within two weeks of listing. At every stage RYPM would keep me informed about the progress with daily updates so I never felt the need for being physically present.

Anna

30 December, 2022

Excellent communication with the client and ease of collecting and delivering keys to the rented apartment.

Anders

30 December, 2022

Highly recommended. Xhoi is very friendly and convenient for the arrangements.

Kurt

30 December, 2022

First time renting with RY Property Management. And it has been a great experience. The staff are very friendly, all questions are answered quickly, and it has been an overall great experience so far!

Michael

30 December, 2022

The RY team has been extremely prompt, attentive and we always appreciate their organized and professional approach throughout our tenancy.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

As a tenant, working and communicating with Lisa and the team was phenomenal. Very responsive, very efficient and thorough, and well-organized. I felt welcomed and like I could turn to them any time.

Evana

30 December, 2022

Peter is always punctual and thorough. I appreciate his skills! Because he helped me rent a nice house. I would highly recommend him and his team.

Charlotte

30 December, 2022

We had a wonderful experience working with Royal York. Laurie was always very helpful and the house was beautiful. Thanks so much!

Joseph

30 December, 2022

Best place to find a rental property! Every good Landlord and property management company uses this site to list their properties.

Sabrina

30 December, 2022

Amanda from Accounting is a valuable resources. She's professional, reliable, kwnoledgable and reasonable. I asked for statements from when they first started managing my property and she was able to send them to me within the hour and walk me through everything I needed to know.

Jakob

30 December, 2022

The attentiveness we receive from the manager helps things run smoothly. As for the office support, it has never been anything but professional and timely.

Girald

30 December, 2022

Very responsive to tenant needs. Move in and lease renewal process was very smooth as well.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

Really helpful with my daughter from start to finish. My daughter has been there a few month now and is thrilled with her new house. Wonderful experience.

Berty

30 December, 2022

RY Property Management have been so great to deal with so far! Manzar & Peter have both been so responsive, flexible and helpful in situations that can sometimes be so stressful! Very grateful for all of their help and I would definitely recommend their services to anyone!

Mirosław

30 December, 2022

Ive been working with this company for almost 6months and so far everything has been so easy and communication is great. This is a huge plus for me. They hire qualified and easy to work with maintenance technicians. 5 star service all around.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

The team is always professional, respectful and respond in a timely manner. They love and care for the needs of their tenants. I love them always.

Dennis

30 December, 2022

I am really happy for your service. Your service is excellent 👌. Thanks RYPM.

Austin

30 December, 2022

I was very pleased with the service provided. Gentleman was called Eddy and he was very professional and knew what he was talking about. I would recommend Royal York to all friends and family. Staff provided Excellent customer service and made us feel very comfortable. We have moved in now and are very pleased with our new home. Everything was hassle free and lawfully done. Specially Thanks to the gentlemen who helped us.

Stefan

30 December, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable and friendly Royal York Property Management helped me with every step to swiftly and successfully rent my home. They provided an outstanding service with clear advice, support and guidance. I highly recommended them to anyone and thank them for all their assistance.

Darren

30 December, 2022

Good service, I would recommend RY Property Management

Emilia

30 December, 2022

Went on a viewing today to view some flats, Ana was kind and inviting.

Jerry

30 December, 2022

Thanks to Lisa and Joseph for assisting us in renting our property. This is the second time we are using their services and as always have exceeded their expectations and we are satisfied. Would recommend them to anyone looking to rent out their property.

Andrew

30 December, 2022

I highly recommend Royal York for real estate services. They are efficient, knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. They made everything hassle-free!

James

30 December, 2022

Royal York has provided outstanding property management and maintenance support to my building for over 1 years. They do a great job of resolving challenging issues such as difficult tenants, a wide variety of maintenance issues. Without a doubt, they are deserving of a 5 star rating.

Nevaeh

30 December, 2022

Good search engine for rentals

Matthew

30 December, 2022

Very helpful and professional management. Also advert pictures reflect the reality. Fair company , recommend anyone to get them to find your next home to rent.

Nikola

30 December, 2022

They respond to maintenance requests quickly and efficiently. I lived in one of their properties for a year and it was great! They are definitely one of the better property managers in Royal York.

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

Royal York PM has been serving me excellent quality of service and much deserves a 5 star rating for their years of effectiveness in the industry and I will continue to recommend them to any folks in the area seeking professional property managers at their best.

Gregory

30 December, 2022

We highly recommend Jessica for property management as she is able to provide clarity to complex issues. She works collaboratively with us and matches solutions to unique issues faced by tailoring to our requirements

Randy

30 December, 2022

Lisa and her team were outstanding! Moved from out of state and the process was smooth due to RY property management and Lisa in particular. 5/5 stars!

Isaiah

30 December, 2022

Royal York has been managing my rental property in Oakville for six months now at an absolute exceptional level of customer service. What I value the most about RY is: the speed of her responses via email or text; her stepping up to coordinate work between myself, the tenant, and the builder; arranging for contractors to come on site to tend to fix issues in a timely way.

Mariam

30 December, 2022

My father is no longer in shape to take care of the management of my properties and I retained royal york to take care of them. My case was a bit complicated since my upstairs tenants wouldnt pay while the downstairs ones were always good to me. I also had utilities shared outside the current lease agreement so literally Everyone I asked told me not to even bother finding another pm company as they would not take my units under management. I got in contact with RYPM, I explained them my circumstances. They sent a demand letter to the tenant and I got $8000 in my bank account of unpaid rent. They are handling utility bills for me every month and I have not heard from my tenants ever since. If youre looking for a capable property management company who will actually handle your stuff from a to z, choose them.

Brooke

30 December, 2022

going through the leasing process with royal york is kinda hard with everything requried but at the end of the day you know youre signing up for something legit and youll never have to worry about emergency issues not being responded to and having to spend thousands monthly to have decent living conditions..

Anonymous

30 December, 2022

My friend rented her unit through Royal York and told me all about the experience. they seemed professional, put together and quick to put on an offer for you, which is why I thought about giving it a try myself. Applied, uploaded my documents, their leasing team was always there to help me out through my offer (shoutout to Jonida, that girl is so reliable). I was presented the offer to the property owner and moved in exactly at the date the unit was advertised.

Zander

30 December, 2022

Royal York Property Management stands out from other property management companies I've experienced. They're efficient and professional in all communications, ensuring buildings and grounds are very well managed and continue to maintain these high standards even during the current circumstances which is really appreciated.

Reviews